Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Advisory Committee

Main content start

An advisory committee composed of faculty across the university provides input and oversight of the survey. The committee members are:

Faculty Advisors

(in alphabetical order)

Rick Banks

Jackson Eli Reynolds Professor of Law
Co-Associate Dean for Curriculum
School of Law

Stacey Bent

Jagdeep and Roshni Singh Professor in the School of Engineering, Department of Chemical Engineering
Bert and Candace Forbes University Fellow in Undergraduate Education
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty and Academic Affairs, School of Engineering

Margot Gerritsen

Professor of Energy Resources Engineering
Senior Associate Dean for Educational Affairs
School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences

Prashant Loyalka

Assistant Professor, Graduate School of Education
Center Research Fellow, Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies

Tait Shanafelt

Jeanie and Stew Ritchie Professor, Department of Medicine
Chief Wellness Officer, Stanford Medicine
Associate Dean, School of Medicine

Matt Snipp (Chair)

Burnet C. and Mildred Finley Wohlford Professor in the School of Humanities and Sciences, Department of Sociology
Senior Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Development and Diversity
Director of Institute for Research in the Social Sciences's Secure Data Center

Sarah Soule

The Morgridge Professor of Organizational Behavior
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Graduate School of Business

Ex Officio

Karen Cook

Ray Lyman Wilbur Professor of Sociology
Vice Provost for Faculty Development & Diversity
Director of the Institute for Research in the Social Sciences (IRiSS)

Magali Fassiotto

Assistant Dean for Faculty Development & Diversity
School of Medicine

Brian Cook

Director of Assessment & Evaluation
Institutional Research & Decision Support

Yan Li

Research Analyst
Office of the Vice Provost for Faculty Development & Diversity


The Advisory Committee members can be reached via email at